fbpx
Home > Events > Online events > United by the Climate Crisis: Leading with Shared Values
02 March, 2020
9:30 am
75 min. Online Event

Most of us understand that humanity will only be able to address the climate crisis if we all work together. But how can we engage with people whose values, background, or interests we share, but who aren’t currently invested in tackling the climate emergency?

In this webinar we’ll explore ways to discover common ground with uncommon allies. Renowned climate scientist and woman of faith, Katharine Hayhoe, will share stories of introducing climate science to people who, on the surface, seemed too disinterested to engage with the issues. Dr. Hayhoe will talk about how to make connections in unexpected places, and why it’s crucial to unite beyond politics, religion, and culture in addressing the climate crisis.

Join us for this inspiring and important conversation with Katharine Hayhoe about how to make important connections in unlikely places to create a united front in addressing the climate crisis.

DATE: Monday, March 2, 2020
TIME: 9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM GMT
Duration: 75 Minutes

A minimum donation of $25 will give you access to our live, online event as well as a recording of the event as soon as it’s available. 

Can’t make it to the live event? Donate a minimum of $25 and we’ll send you a link to the recording that you can access at any time immediately following the event.

Every donation makes it possible for us to offer inspiring events like this one. Please consider giving an additional gift today so we can continue to create opportunities like this in the future.

All registrants will receive a video recording of the webinar.